In Which There Is No Sleep

23 08 2008

It’s 6:45 in the morning and I have yet to have gone to bed. It’s not for lack of trying, mind you, as I had washed all the bed linens, remade the bed and was in my comfy pajamas by midnight. By 12:30, I was deep into my book and mentally preparing for the land of Nod.

Unfortunately, I never made it to my destination.

Rather than tossing and turning, I finished up two knitting projects, folded three loads of laundry, ran my dishwasher, checked my syllabus dates, rewrote my course description, double-checked my book order, watched the rest of John Adams, disc two, and wrote out my grocery list for my trip to Trader Joe’s later today. That’s a lot of stuff to get done while the world is sleeping. Now if only I can force myself to stay awake long enough to get done what needs to be done during daylight hours..

Actions

Information

One response

27 08 2008
Becky

Ugh.

It is really neat to be awake when the world is asleep, though. I’m getting up at 4:30 this year to be able to have time to work out. It’s the only way I could schedule it, especially when the kids have football practice every evening. It’s amazing how much stuff I can get done before school starts.

Of course, I’m dead asleep by 10 PM, and really should go to bed around 9. By Friday, I’m wiped.

Leave a Reply

