Knitted Things Thus Far:

27 06 2008

7 scarves

2 pairs of mittens

2 hats

Highlights:

This is my first attempt at a cabled scarf. I really love the color of the yarn, a dark sagey green tweed. Despite a small mistake, this scarf turned out beautifully.

Modeling the Harry Potter scarf. Well, as close to the Harry Potter scarf as I can get at the moment. I don’t think I have the stripes right and haven’t added the tassels yet, but it turned out pretty well. I love knitting with Shepard’s Shades
yarns for how wonderfully they knit up, quickly and beautifully.

My sock yarn arrived from the Simply Socks Yarn Company. It’s beautiful stuff, although it has been sitting on my kitchen counter top, mocking me with my lack of knowledge of gussets and the Kitchener stitch.

I will figure out how to knit socks before the summer is through.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

