To Tie or Not to Tie

8 04 2008

I have an interview tomorrow for a summer teaching position here at the University. From all the research I’ve done, they’re a pretty laid-back group, making me think that a suit and tie would be out of the question. Hence the past half hour spent attempting to construct an appropriate interview outfit, one that will convey that I am a good instructor who can deliver quality instruction while still managing to connect with my students. I liked the idea of this tie/oxford/sweater combo but am unsure if it actually works. Any and all insight would be appreciated.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

